EDUCATION: Certificates Awarded in Sustainable Healthy Cities’ Education Program

December 06, 2018

The Sustainable Healthy Cities (SHC) Network would like to congratulate the students, postdocs and staff who earned its Graduate Education Certificate in Integrated Infrastructure Solutions for Sustainable, Healthy and Livable Cities.

The certificate program included the completion of three graduate level courses offered in an innovative hybrid format and taught by leading experts and practitioners from different disciplines. The courses were offered in two series beginning at SHC’s launch in August of 2015 through the spring semester of 2018. The classes included Interdisciplinary Environmental Study of Urban Sustainability; Defining and Measuring Environmental Sustainability, Health, Well-being, and Livability; and Distributed Infrastructure Solutions: Design and Policy.

We would like to thank all students and researchers for their time and contributions to Sustainable Healthy Cities’ research efforts. Congratulations on the completion of your Certificate. – SHC Executive Committee: Anu Ramaswami, Patricia Culligan; Armistead Russell; Richard Feiock

Graham Ambrose – University of Minnesota

Poorva Bedge – Colorado State University

Lara Clark – University of Minnesota

Kirti Das – University of Minnesota

Robert Elliott – Columbia University

David Farnham – Columbia University

Kyle Flanegin – University of Minnesota

Xavier Fonoll-Almansa – University of Michigan

Grace Garbini – University of Minnesota

Matt Grimley – University of Minnesota

Kate Gurke – University of Minnesota

Aaron Hanson – University of Minnesota

Priya Hora – University of Minnesota

Kelsey Kappler – University of Minnesota

Serena Kim – Florida State University

Raj Lal – Georgia Institute of Technology

Abi Lawal – Georgia Institute of Technology

Xinyu Liu – Ohio State University

Jonathan Lubin – Florida State University

Sudy Majd – Columbia University

Amy Motzny – Columbia University

Peter Nixon – University of Minnesota

Justine Oesterle – University of Minnesota

Neil Quarles – University of Texas Austin

Sukumar Santhanam – University of Minnesota

Joseph Servadio – University of Minnesota

Ruowen Shen – Florida State University

Shilva Shrestha – University of Michigan

Kate Wassel – Florida State University

Xinyi Wu – University of Minnesota

Shengxi Yuan – Columbia University